Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti NVS Regional Office Shillong – NVS RO Shillong | Admission 2022-23



NVS Regional Office Shillong is one of the 8 Regions of Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS) that connects and manages more than 95 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) spread on the landscape of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura. It aims to accomplish the successful realization of Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti’s (NVS) Vision and Mission through various Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) under its Regional office (RO).

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti popularly known as NVS is an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Education (MoE), Government of India which manages more than 650 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) across the country with the help of its eight Regional offices are Hyderabad, Bhopal, Patna, Pune, Shillong, Chandigarh, Jaipur & Lucknow with jurisdiction over different States and UTs.

More about NVS RO Shillong

nvs-ro-bhopalNVS Regional Office Shillong is situated at Barik point, Temple road, Lachumiere, Shillong, Meghalaya – 793001. All Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) under the Shillong region are equipped with proper facilities and well-maintained infrastructure. NVS RO Shillong is nurturing the education of thousands of students studying various Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) located in rural and urban areas under its supervision. The Region has been expanding with more and more Navodaya Vidyalayas with a common syllabus and bilingual instruction in all schools. All Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) are fully residential, co-educational and affiliated with the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) are formerly a chain of central schools or a system of central schools for talented students mainly from rural areas in India. These schools are generally located in remote and rural areas of the country and offer free education to talented children from Class-VI to XII. All JNVs are providing free food and accommodation for all the students. All daily use items, boarding and lodging facilities, School uniforms, textbooks, stationery, travel and medical expenditure is also provided to the students free of cost.

The Official Website of NVS Regional Office Shillong has been changed. The Official website of not only NVS Regional Office Shillong but all Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) and All NVS Regional Offices has been changed.

Click here for the new Official Website, Email, Phone Numbers and Addresses of all Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti Regional Offices.


Before discussing Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti Regional Office Shillong, Let us have an overview of the Regional Office mentioned below:

Name of Regional Office NVS RO SHILLONG
No. of JNVs under NVS RO Shillong 100
NVS RO Shillong Contact No. 0364-2500331 / 2500332
NVS RO Shillong Email Address [email protected]
NVS RO Shillong Official Website Click Here


Keep yourself updated with announcements made by NVS Regional Office Shillong. In this section, you will know the latest updates (if any) related to

  • NVS Admission Class 6, 9 & 11
  • NVS Fee Structure & Fee Payment
  • NVS Admit Card for JNVST Exam
Staff Strength of NVS RO Shillong CLICK HERE
Student Strength of NVS RO Shillong CLICK HERE
Budget Allocation & Expenditure CLICK HERE
Facilities Provided in JNVs Students Teachers
Archive for Important Downloads CLICK HERE
Recruitment Notification / Vacancies CLICK HERE
Admin / Employee Login CLICK HERE
Master Trainer Login CLICK HERE
CBSEITMS Corner HQ Login RO Login Principal Login


Below mentioned is the list of Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas that falls under NVS Regional Office Shillong along with their official website, phone number, and email address.

1Arunachal PradeshAnjaw Anjaw
2Arunachal PradeshChanglang Changlang
3Arunachal PradeshDibang Valley Dibang Valley
4Arunachal PradeshEast Kameng East Kameng
5Arunachal PradeshEast Siang East Siang
6Arunachal PradeshKurung Kumey Kurung Kumey
7Arunachal PradeshLongding (Tirap) Longding (Tirap)
8Arunachal PradeshLower Dibang Valley Lower Dibang Valley
9Arunachal PradeshLower Subansiri Lower Subansiri
10Arunachal PradeshNamsai Namsai
11Arunachal PradeshPapumpare Papumpare
12Arunachal PradeshTawang Tawang
13Arunachal PradeshUpper Siang Upper Siang
14Arunachal PradeshUpper Subansiri Upper Subansiri
15Arunachal PradeshWest Kameng West Kameng
16Arunachal PradeshWest Siang West Siang
17AssamBaksa Baksa
18AssamBarpeta Barpeta
19AssamBiswanath Biswanath
20AssamBongaigaon Bongaigaon
21AssamCachar Cachar
22AssamChirang Chirang
23AssamDarrang Darrang
24AssamDhemaji Dhemaji
25AssamDhubri Dhubri
26AssamDibrugarh Dibrugarh
27AssamDima Hasao (N C Hills) Dima Hasao (N C Hills)
28AssamGoalpara Goalpara
29AssamGolaghat Golaghat
30AssamHailakandi Hailakandi
31AssamJorhat Jorhat
32AssamKamrup Kamrup
33AssamKarbi Anglong Karbi Anglong
34AssamWest Karbi Anglong West Karbi Anglong
35AssamKarimganj Karimganj
36AssamKokrajhar Kokrajhar
37AssamLakhimpur Lakhimpur
38AssamMorigaon Morigaon
39AssamNagaon Nagaon
40AssamNalbari Nalbari
41AssamSivasagar Sivasagar
42AssamTinsukia Tinsukia
43AssamUdalguri Udalguri
44ManipurSenapati SENAPATI-I
45ManipurBishnupur Bishnupur
46ManipurChandel Chandel
47ManipurChurachandpur Churachandpur
48ManipurImphal East Imphal East
49ManipurImphal West Imphal West
50ManipurKangpokpi SENAPATI-II
51ManipurTamenglong Tamenglong
52ManipurThoubal Thoubal
53ManipurUkhrul UKHRUL-I
54ManipurUkhrul UKHRUL-II
55MeghalayaWest Jaintia Hills West Jaintia Hills
56MeghalayaEast Jaintia Hills East Jaintia Hills
57MeghalayaEast Khasi Hills EAST KHASI HILLS-I
58MeghalayaEast Garo Hills East Garo Hills
59MeghalayaSouth West Garo Hills South West Garo Hills
60MeghalayaSouth Garo Hills South Garo Hills
61MeghalayaRi Bhoi Ri Bhoi
62MeghalayaEast Khasi Hills EAST KHASI HILLS-II
63MeghalayaWest Khasi Hills West Khasi Hills
64MizoramMamit Mamit
65MizoramSerchhip Serchhip
66MizoramChamphai Champhai
67MizoramKolasib Kolasib
68MizoramLawngtlai Lawngtlai
69MizoramLunglei Lunglei
71MizoramAizawl Aizawl
72NagalandPhek Phek
73NagalandTuensang Tuensang
74NagalandWokha Wokha
75NagalandZunheboto Zunheboto
76NagalandDimapur Dimapur
77NagalandKiphire Kiphire
78NagalandKohima Kohima
79NagalandLongleng Longleng
80NagalandMokokchung Mokokchung
81NagalandMon Mon
82NagalandPeren Peren
83SikkimWest Sikkim West Sikkim
84SikkimEast Sikkim East Sikkim
85SikkimNorth Sikkim North Sikkim
86SikkimSouth Sikkim South Sikkim
87TripuraSouth Tripura South Tripura
88TripuraSepahijala Sepahijala
89TripuraNorth Tripura North Tripura
90TripuraKhowai Khowai
91TripuraGomati Gomati
92TripuraDhalai Dhalai
93TripuraWest TripuraWest Tripura

Most of you want to know about the Admission Process, Eligibility Criteria, Documents Required, Fee Structure, etc. followed by the Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) under NVS RO SHILLONG.




How do I contact NVS Regional Office Shillong?

The contact details of Navodaya Vidyalaya Regional Office Shillong are given below:

Address:- Barik point, Temple road, Lachumiere, Shillong, Meghalaya – 793001
Phone:- 0364-2500331 / 2500332
Email:- [email protected]
Official website:-

How many JNVs falls under NVS Shillong Region?

There are 100 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) falls under NVS Shillong Region.

Which States and UTs fall under the NVS Shillong Region?

Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura falls under the NVS Shillong Region.

Leave a Comment

KVS Class 1st Admission 3rd List Released Today!

Click Here to Check Result


Check School-wise Admission List